Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Florence, MA 01062

Meet Owen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm Owen! I'm a 28 year old recent transplant from New York. I moved to the area about a year and a half ago to go to school and am studying child and adolescent psychology. In the past I've babysat for family friends as well as volunteered at a nonprofit writing center helping kids with creative writing projects and activities after school. More recently I spent a lot of time looking after my niece, even acting as a tour nanny when her mom was on tour with her band. But most of my career has been spent in coffee, managing shops in Brooklyn and Manhattan. I've always known I want to work with kids in some capacity, and my school schedule gives me a good amount of availability for odd hours here and there. I'd love to be able to help a family out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Owen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Holyoke Community College

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Owen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now