Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Framingham, MA 01701

Meet Maria

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Maria Lane.  I'm a 40 years old nanny with over 20 years of experience. I have also worked as a teacher in school setting with children and young adults with special needs (Autism) for 12 years. My husband and I moved to Framingham 11 years ago and we have 2 beautiful kids a daughter age 9 and a son 14 years old. I'm currently working as a part-time nanny caring for 3 beautiful children 19 months, 3, 5 years of age. I have been with this family for the last 5 years. Their needs have changed and won't be needing my services in the fall. All 3 kids will be attending school/preschool. I adore infants and children of all ages and am very patient, fun, nurturing, reliable. I do have my own car and a excellent driving record. I have excellent referrences. I'm looking for a Read more part-time position while my children are in school. I would love to hear from you if your interested in my services.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment


Early Education/psychology

Graduated Bridgewater State College 1999


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Maria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now