Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Framingham, MA 01701

Meet Kristen

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a elementary school teacher in the Newton Public School District. I have been both a live in nanny and a live out nanny. I worked a year long position through the Beacon Hill Nannies company before I became a full time teacher. I also played competitive college basketball which led me to take on a varsity women's basketball program in Brookline. I have been a coach for six years. I have received my bachelors and masters at Simmons College. I am a teacher until June 20th when my school year breaks for summer. From now to June I am looking for 1-2 nights a week. I am looking for 4-5 days a week or part time work this summer. I have a lot of experience with children ages 0-18. I have also worked as a tutor during the school year and provided private basketball lessons to a few Read more families who wanted to improve their child's basketball skills. Overall, I am hard working and reliable. I have wonderful references and if I seem like a great fit, feel free to email me. Look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/9/2015
  • My availability is valid through 6/9/15

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$22/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Dyslexia

Education

Elementary Education

Simmons College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now