JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Framingham, MA 01701

Meet Carla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Carla Kooij, and I've been babysitting since 2010. I have a Bachelor of Arts degree from Goucher College, and am certified in First Aid and CPR for infants, children and adults. I enjoy caring for children of all ages, and I have babysat for many families, military and non-military, and/or families who came to town for an event or on business, and needed a sitter while they attended the event. I prepare meals for children, do light housekeeping, help with homework, read children stories, supervise bedtime routines, help with bathroom activities (toilet, brushing teeth, bathing). I love playing games with children too, inside or out. I have babysat up to four children at a time from 4 months to 17 years old. I have a bag of puppets I will bring if you think your kids would enjoy them. With 2 year olds or younger, I have Read more used the puppets to help a child feel more at ease, or learn the vowels. (Besides, it's more fun learning from a puppet than a grown up for a kid! I’m a U.S. citizen, (born in Detroit, Michigan), and live in Framingham, MA. We moved here a year ago because my husband got a job as the Executive Chef at the Hyatt Regency in Cambridge. I'm trustworthy, dependable, friendly and kind. Thank you for your consideration! Warmest regards, Carla Kooij

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Eunice W.

11/28/2018

I was traveling to visit family for two weeks, and Carla took care of my three cats. One is 18 years old and the other two are adopted sisters who are three years plus. While away, I recieved pictures of my cats, and reports as to how they were doing. Carla would sit with my 18 year old and pet him for 20-30 minutes daily. And, then she would use the laser light to play with the younger cats. The cats were not traumatized by my absence because of the love and care they received. I would use Carla any time that I need to travel.

Darcy U.

2/20/2016

Carla was very responsive, on time, and took great care of our eight month old, including putting him to bed. Highly recommended.

Bethany O.

4/29/2012

Carla helped us with our two BIG dogs for over a week while on spring break. Before we left, we did a walk through a few times so she wouldn't skip a beat and she took notes. While on vacation, after the first couple initial calls, I knew our dogs were in good hands. I recommend Carla for your pet-sitting needs.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology/Art Therapy

Goucher College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now