JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Framingham, MA 01701

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from the University of Connecticut in spring of 2012 with my Bachelors degree in Human Development and Family Studies with a concentration in Early Childhood Development and Education.While in college I worked at the child care center on campus as well as volunteering at an Ealry Head Start program caring for Infants and Toddlers. I am comfortable with driving the children and picking them up from school or activities. I am also comfortable with pets. I enjoy baking with children and I know how to make a variety of play dough recipes. I am dependable and punctual  person looking to work with a family on a regular basis. When working with families, I am willing to do some light housekeeping related to the children(helping the children clean up their toys, cleaning dishes after a snack). I would like to find a position where my main focus is caring Read more for and interacting with the children. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

University of Connecticut

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now