JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Franklin, MA 02038

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! I'm Jessica and I'm 30, with 14 years of experience in childcare and completed my CDA (child development associates) certification along with being CPR and first aid certified. I'm a newly first time mother of an 11 month old boy named Aiden. I've worked for several daycares. The last being the YMCA in Foxboro for five years. Two of those years was in the infant room and the other three was spent in the toddler room. In 2013 I decided to leave daycare to nanny for two beautiful and lovable girls named Maya & Lucy. I've taken some time off after having my son but I look forward to getting back to my passion in life. Which is watching and teaching children. I truly love my job and find a lot of joy in seeing children become smarter and more independent as they grow. In my spare time Read more I love spending time with family and friends,walking my dog Joesy and sitting around the campfire. I absolutely love what I do each and every day and knowing you can make a difference in a child's life is why I chose this field of work for my career.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/16

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Feeding Tube
    • Sign Language

Education

Child development and criminal justice

Attended Bristol Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now