Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Gloucester, MA 01930

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Megan and I’ve been working with children for over 15 years now, 4 of which are now full time. I love my job and that’s why I decided to make it my full time work experience as well as helping out additional families outside of my FT hours. It’s incredibly rewarding and needless to say there are never any dull moments! I started in the childcare field working in the children’s department for our church as my mom was in charge of the kids education time while there. I found my passion in working with infants and met many wonderful families that soon became my first babysitting jobs. I have a couple of years of college level Early Childhood education under my belt but most of my knowledge comes from how many years I’ve worked with all different ages in different environments ( ie. backgrounds in preschool Read more work, dance instructor, private nanny). I don’t limit what my clients need as well, I double as a house manager if needed. Multiple families in the past have utilized my cooking, ability to multi task, run errands, organize at a professional level, clean to any desired level, arrange play dates/activities, etc. I’m enthusiastic about my job and it fills my heart! Feel free to contact me if you’re interested in chatting!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now