JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Gloucester, MA 01930

Meet Elise

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Being a former educator , I look forward To the opportunity to provide engaging and age appropriate play and exploration opportunities to a child in their essential developing stages I was A special ed teacher in somerville and this the year off to provide end of life care to my father in upstate New York, upon returning i decided to take a break from teaching and do some online coursework and childcare/nannying. I would be happy to help your family! I have my masters in special ed and another in reading specialization. I am a multi tasked and can juggle a handful of tasks at once. I have in previous roles been responsible for childcare and lighthouse keeping ( laundry, dishes, meal prep for the children) I have much experience with children of various ages, including infants. I have nannied for families with up to 3 children ( nanny job Read more for a family with a 8 month old, 3 year old and 6 year old, nanny job for a 6 month and 2 year old, nanny share for a 1.5, 2 and 2.5 year old) . I also at times do (and have done) after school tutoring or home services for children in need. Working with kids/people has been a passion of mine since I was a teenager and that is why I took the career path I did. I wouldn't change a thing, I love what I do. I am cpr and first aid trained, it was required when I worked In a therapeutic school where we at times had to physically assist the students. I'm very reliable and punctual , being a teacher that was a necessity! I also Volunteer at an animal shelter on the weekends and love animals so pets are no issue! I hope You consider my application and Will contact me if you are interested

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elise doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now