Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Grafton, MA 01519

Meet Rebecca

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Rebecca. I am a mom with a 4 year-old daughter. I am an EEC Certified teacher and have worked in Montessori schools for children ages 3-6 for 8 years. I have a Bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education and a Master's degree in Special Education. I have worked as a babysitter for 7 years, working with children from 3 months old to 11 years old. I would prepare meals for the children and drive them to after-school activities and also do lots of fun activities with them , such as arts and crafts, playing at the park and going to the library and to museums. Also, as a school teacher, I would like to spend time reading with the children and helping with their homework. I am responsible, honest, and willing to help out. I also love children and I try to be a good role Read more model for them. If I sound like a good match for your family, please feel free to email me and we can set up a time to talk further. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jennifer J.

9/3/2013

Rebecca watched our children for 11 months. We can't say enough about her; she was fantastic! She kept our 4 and 51/2 yo boys busy and entertained, taking them to the library, beach, museums, playdates, hikes, doing arts and crafts, classes, etc. She was always calm and the boys were always excited to see her. She also watched our baby once he was born and was as wonderful with an infant as with the older two. We will miss her greatly and would highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Special Education

Regis College - Weston

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now