Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Granby, MA 01033

Meet Shianne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Shianne. I am a 19 year old from Granby. I am an early education major taking time off from school to gain experience and save up money for classes. I already have a bunch of experience but there is always room to grow and learn, right? I worked for one lady babysitting her 2 kids for a couple months but had to stop because I was going off to school at that time. I also worked for a daycare called The Kidsplace for about 6 months. And on the side I do some child care for my church almost every sunday, the kids there range from about 1.5 years of age to 5 years old. I am first aid and CPR certified, as well as EEC qualified. I am very up beat and active so I will be able to keep up with anything your child Read more throws at me. I do have some young cousins that I deal with during family events as well. I love kids and love watching them learn and grow, it makes me happy when I am able to help the new generation learn and grow. I hope y'all consider me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shianne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shianne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now