Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Greenfield, MA 01301

Meet Christine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a very caring, fun young person that loves kids. I'm down to earth, and a responsible person. I am willing to help someone as much as I know how. I am always thinking of other people and their feelings. I had a very good childhood and was brought up in a good environment. I am close with my parents and siblings. I started taking care of my little sister, who is ten years younger then me, at a young age and all my life I have loved children. Me and my brother were like second parents to her. I was a part time nanny for almost fives years for two boy. As well as a nanny for two families last summer. I also have had many baby sitting jobs, I taught little kids at a dance studio once a week and was a summer camp councilar for children between Read more pre-K through 2nd grade. I have great patience for children and also have a goofy side. But when the time comes to disapline the child, I sit them down and make sure they have eye contact with me and explain to them what they did and why that shouldn't happen. Depending on the action, I will give them a time out. The time out period I normally go by their age and thats how many minutes they have to sit in the time out chair. My hobbies are dancing, shopping, hanging out with friends and family. DISNEY MOVIES, Finding Nemo is my favorate movie, computers and coloring.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/16

Ratings & reviews

Christine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

Office Management

Graduated Greenfield Community College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Christine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now