JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Harwich, MA 02645

Meet Deileen

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a freshmen at Bridgewater State University, studying Early Childhood Education and Psychology in hopes of becoming either a preschool teacher or a childhood trauma psychologist that helps with behavioral changes. I have been working with children since I was 16 years old, doing babysitting jobs every now and then for children ages 10 months to 8-9 years old. I graduated from a vocational high school, where I studied Early Childhood Education. I interned at a preschool center for toddlers and pre-k level children. I love babysitting because I love having fun with them. I enjoy making them laugh and teaching them new things and be able to make them comfortable and safe. I am the middle child so I understand what it is like to help raise my sibling, and also help raise my niece as well who will be two years old this year. It is fascinating Read more to watch the growth and development that children go through everyday and to see the improvement within months of how much they've grown.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Deileen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education + Psychology

Currently attending Bridgewater State College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Deileen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now