Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Haverhill, MA 01835

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over eight years of nanny experience and also worked as a professional tutor at an Indian Education center. I love kids and am very energetic and creative. I love to help kids learn new things. I respect kids and feel I strike a great balance between fun and structure for kids. I have always connected very well with kids and even the youth with behavioral problems seemed to gravitate towards me at tutoring center. I enjoy working with all youth! I'm also a pretty creative person and have taught many craft classes so can help kids with creative expression and with tutoring as well if needed. Plus I love being outside.  I am a responsible, reliable worker who is a great multi-tasker, non-smoker and loves pets! I'd love to come meet your family. I have an amazing, smart, sweet, super-happy baby who I would love to bring...can possibly work out other Read more arrangements for the right situation. I know the importance of socialization so especially for parents with just one child, bringing my litle guy would probably be great for both kids...regardless of age of child! I have nannied for families with three and two kids and managed a large tutoring program, so have no problem multi-tasking with the little one. And no way would your little one receive less attention, I love all kids and love to teach lessons such as kindess, respect, fairness and sharing so no favoring my own kiddo, your little one would get plenty of love too and opportunity to learn some of these great lessons for little ones! I also have learning systems such as baby can read. I like to do little fun, 'education' lessons, even with babies!!! I'm big on learning and building a positive environment. Making learning fun helps build the intelligence and self-esteem of little ones! I also have a small and secure fenced in area with a huge sandbox and my little guy has his own playroom with a kitchen and about five little ride on cars so would be willing to babysit here too. I even have a pack and play and extra highchair, sometimes parents like the kiddos to get out of the house and experience new things. All up to you, I am very flexible and have a reliable, safe, four wheel drive vehicle with an excellent driving record. I am big on outings too, have nannied for years and have done every outing possible. We could work out whatever arrangements suit your family best!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 10/25/13

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Hearing Loss


Public Administration/Undergrad degree in Anthropo

Walden University


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Michelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now