Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hingham, MA 02043
  • 20 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Carla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Carla and I am 20 years old. I am a high school graduate attending the University of Vermont in Burlington during the school year. In the summer I work part time at Anthropologie and babysit part time. I am CPR and first aid certified. I have been babysitting since I was in 8th grade, starting as a mother’s helper for a neighbor and from there began to babysit for more families and more kids. I have experience with kids ages 9 months to 13 years old, up to four kids at a time. I took a child development course which allowed me to teach pre-school aged kids for a few months. Before going to college I took a year off and was a part time nanny for a family of three as well as worked part time at White House Black Market. I am a creative and organized Read more person, I love spending time outside as well as arts and crafts, and even spending time in the kitchen. I hope that I am good fit for your family and we will get to talk further!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending University of Vermont

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Carla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now