JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Hopkinton, MA 01748

Meet Ma

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an American citizen resident who is very enthusiastic in the position of a Nanny or as a Child Caretaker. I have an excellent experience taken care with ages from newborn to school age. I am confident that I can provide an exceptional care to your child, and with my competence to use a conscientious judgment for the welfare of a child I will be a wonderful child caretaker. I am also a mother of a 2 successful wonderful adult children. I am meticulous in environment and hygiene care. I am a consistent hard worker and excellent as a house manager. I love cooking, baking, nature, and outdoor activities. Raising and sharing with my children my love, compassion, patience, and hard work is the greatest accomplishment I made as a mother. With my natural characteristics as a loving and caring individual rest assure I will protect and love your Read more child as my own. I do not smoke nor drink liquor except for a very special occasion only. I do not engage in texting and neither waste time in phone chatting. Nonetheless I have the most updated First Aid training,CPR and AED certification as a Healthcare Provider from infant to adult by American Heart Association. I have a very clean criminal and background history including a clean record throughout my driving history. I am flexible for overtime or overnight with short notice if needed and for occasions. I am an early riser so working early and commuting is not a problem to me. I believe in creating a positive happy environment for children, one in which they feel protected and can thrive. I may not be as young and attractive like other nanny but what can I offer you is trustworthy and dependability including a delivery of my proper skills and competence of knowledge in taken care your child. I do not smoke and drink alcohol. I do not engage in texting nor waste my time in phone chatting. I can work on short notice, overtime, or whenever I'm needed. I have the most updated First Aid, CPR-AED certification as a healthcare provider from infant to adult by the American Heart Association. I hope my brief introduction about myself will give yo an interest to give me a chance for an interview.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/19/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Sarah B.

9/6/2018

Sarah B.

8/4/2017

Ma has been a life saver for me a single mom. She is reliable and my kids really enjoy having her over. She cooks and cleans and she makes my life a little less crazy. She also helps the kids with their homework. Ma is pleasent and a joy to have around. I am truly grateful to ma for all that she does.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Bachelor Of Science in Nursing

Graduated 1990

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now