Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Hudson, MA 01749

Meet Lesley

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Lesley Carvalho and currently a senior at Hudson High! I will be attending college next year and majoring in early education with a minor in special education. Throughout my childhood I grew up in a house full of children. My mom is a licensed daycare owner and throughout the years I've had lots of experience with infants, toddlers and kindergarten aged children. I also currently work for an after school program, Chaps inc. for almost three years. I have a passion for children and love to continue my passion by babysitting. I enjoy making crafts with the children and playing outdoors and keeping them active. I am cpr and first aid certified. I also am bilingual in Portuguese and intermediate in Spanish. I have a clean car record with a 2002 Hyundia sonata. Upon requests I can include a background check from my job and references. Please feel Read more free to contact me for more information :) Job experiences: Chaps inc. Assistant site coordinator, 06/2014- present - I establish a safe play environment for the children. - Organizied and enganged in recreation activities such as games and crafts. - Created an enjoyable and interesting learning enviornment for 80 kids. Internship at CHAPS Inc. - I intern at chaps for early education class, 5+ hours a week to become a preschool teacher. - I monitored each child's education progress with lesson plans.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lesley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Lesley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now