JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Hudson, MA 01749

Meet Maura

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Maura and I'm an experienced caregiver in Hudson, Ma. I currently teach preschool and have numerous experiences working with children. Growing up my mother ran a daycare at our home, I would help her entertain the children, get meals ready, helped with diapers, and cleaned. I baby sat for multiple families and have three nieces I watch quite often! I worked at two summer camps, an afternoon program where I also did homework help for my additional job duty. I got my bachelor degree in graphic design and took multiple education classes. At my current job, as a preschool teacher, I help children learn their numbers, write their names, learn their colors, and much more. We have plenty of outside play and free time (we call centers), and of course rest time. I love working with children, and would love to watch children part time for my Read more second job. I am cpr and first aid certified. I will do crafts and have an organized fun schedule to do with your children! Every child is different. So what I do depends on what they like to do! I hope to hear from parents soon! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

    University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs

Education

Graphic designers

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Maura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now