JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Ipswich, MA 01938

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Stephanie Potts. I have currently been an overnight newborn caregiver for eight years now. I have worked with many many families all over Massachusetts. I have extensive experience with twins, triplets, and of course singletons. I am a caring, loving, and reliable person to have in your home. I would call myself a non clinical newborn specialist, mainly (twins, triplets), with extensive hands on infant experience. I bacially travel into different homes to assist new parents with night time care of their newborn(s). My job/duties include: Serve and support the mother and help integrate the new baby(s), easing the transition from hospital to home. Provide parents with the appropriate rest after delivery. Hands on caregiver as well as teacher and coach to new parents. Offer knowledge and suggestions regarding infant products, feeding (breastfeeding), swaddling techniques and sleep scheduling. Breast and bottle-fed assistance, feed the baby(s) Read more at night while the parents can rest. If the mother is breastfeeding I bring the baby(s) to mom and then settle the baby(s) back to bed after feeding. Support mom through any issues of guilt, fear or self doubt she may have regarding her ability to nourish her newborn(s) Keep records of newborn activities/moods and handle all baby related housekeeping duties. Prepare bottles for the next day if needed. Keep track of feeding cycles through the night while keeping the environment in the nursery conducive to sleep. I do have a B.S in Psychology as well and have certifications for newborn care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

B.S Psychology

Graduated Bridgewater College 2005

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now