JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Jamaica Plain, MA 02130

Meet Rikeira

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

24 yr. old female. Business Administration Major at Bunker Hill Community College Being a professional nanny I have worked with many families with age ranging from newborn to 15 year olds. I’m currently with a family in West Roxbury looking after a 2, 4 and 6 year old Monday through Friday. Responsibilities including drop off/pick up to/from school and all extracurricular activities. I also provide pick up/drop off service for a family with a one year old child Monday through Friday. Prior to this, I was with a family with two children, ages 4 and 9 and throughout my time with this family I've had some really amazing experiences. Being a nanny provides me with such joy knowing I can positively impact and assist a family to allow them to be successful. With this family I was able to travel with them, tend to the children after school, during the Read more school year and occasional weekends. I have extensive experience with infants and have assisted with raising many children from birth; this includes family and friends as well. I sincerely enjoy working with children of all ages and assisting the parents introduced new concepts and experiences. I look forward to taking classes in the future to be the best Nanny I can be. I'm very creative and I know how to keep children entertained, whether it be outdoor activities, reading, or arts and crafts. Licensed driver, with vehicle. Open to cooking small meals as well as minor housecleaning.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Rikeira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Admin

Graduated Bunker Hill Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rikeira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now