JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Leeds, MA 01053

Meet Krystin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 31 year old creative, hard working, artsy woman who has taken on the role of care-taker most of my life. When I was a teenager, I was certified in babysitting. My career has experience in residential settings with severe mental illness and behavioral diagnosis for almost a decade. The residents I have worked with throughout the years have been all ages ranging from 8 to 65. Outside of residential, I have worked as a PCA for different needs and taken care of ill family members. I am very much a people person and don't mind animals (I don't like spiders and snakes! But if I don't have to touch them, I'm fine with them). My history also includes being certified to pass meds, CPR, AED, First Aid, epi-pen trained, among other training related to providing care. I have cared for children for years, be it in after-school Read more care of toddlers and elementary school aged children or my experience working with elderly Alzheimer patients. I also have experience working with teens. I have an eclectic background that allows me to be aware, caring, strong-willed, mindful and compassionate about humans in general. I love to come up with creative DIYs and fun things to do relating to art, photography, music, etc. I am currently working part time and looking for jobs that I will enjoy. I also have several chronic illnesses that are well-managed (won't effect my job!) that further my expectations on caring for others.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Krystin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$13/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Attended Greenfield Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Krystin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now