JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Lexington, MA 02421

Meet Bryn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have eight years of babysitting experience and have also worked professionally with children in various capacities. I was a camp counselor at a coed overnight camp for four years, where I was personally responsible for the overall wellbeing of my campers and also planned all sorts of activities for all the children at camp. I also have worked in an elementary school art classroom, and led educational tours of an art museum to school-aged children. I also volunteer with a Girl Scout troop! Additionally, I have a driver's license and a clean driving record. I can cook all kinds of food (meat, vegan/vegetarian, gluten free) and am ServSafe certified so I am qualified to safely prepare all kinds of food and handle allergens. I also love pets! I graduated with Honors and a 3.9 GPA from Oberlin College in 2018 with a BA in Theater and French. I am Read more fluent in French and happy to teach or tutor your child in French! I also have excellent essay-writing skills and can help with English and Humanities classes.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bryn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

French and Theater

Graduated Oberlin College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bryn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now