Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Lowell, MA 01852

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi. My name is Melissa Provost. I am 22 years old, living in Lowell, MA, and am currently commuting for my final year at UMASS Lowell. I am an English major at this time; however, after graudating I hope to go into the nursing field. Since a young teenager, I have always wanted to babysit. I thoroughly enjoy being around kids and look forward to the time in my life when I am ready to have my own. While babysitting, I participate in many different activities with the children to make sure they enjoy their time with me. However, I also know that I cannot be a complete pushover. Overall, I really enjoy spending time with children and look forward to future jobs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Massachusetts - Lowell

    University of Massachusetts - Lowell

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/3/13

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

English

University of Massachusetts - Lowell

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now