JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Lowell, MA 01851

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my names Alyssa and it’s so nice to meet you! I am 20 years old looking for a second job on the side so I can get back to school and become a maternity nurse. Morning care would be ideal and best fit but I’m free anytime before 5, so I am able to go work at the restaurant. Late nights could work as well, if discussed; because I am a server, my schedule may vary when I am able to leave. Other than that I love kids! I babysit my brother all time whom is 8 now and our bond is in breakable. I tend to be told I have a magic touch with kids. When I was school I tutored a lot, helpings kids of all ages,. I even signed up to tutor at my cousins middle/ elementary school. Even when I was younger I tended to Read more help and maintain relationship with kids. I have two younger cousin whom both have autism and when they’re teacher comes to house for class, I get to help out there too! Especially when my aunt and/or uncle needs to get things done. I’ve even done some babysitting for my neighbor who has two kids ages 4 and 10. I’m patient and understanding. Goofy and loving, sweet and ready to have some fun. I’m always tying to do active things such as going out to play or some arts and crafts, always trying to do something different for the kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Attended Middlesex Community College - Bedford

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now