JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Lowell, MA 01850

Meet Aimeebeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My time as a Nanny/Babysitter and Activities Coordinator/HR/Office Manager (in Geriatric Psychiatric Hospital) helped develop superior organizational skills, and provided experience setting up a daily activity schedule, meal plan (for the children), and general tidying up of the activity space as well as all areas occupied. Currently as an Bookkeeper, with an Architecture Design Firm, daily interaction with customers and corporate leaders, immediate and continuous attention to all pertinent processing of paperwork and general inventory and organization of front of office needs.  This has been my 9-5 position while fulfilling a part time role as nanny/babysitter to a 2 year old little girl. In addition to this I have been a volunteer at the The Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum-Chicago, and The Field Museum-Chicago, Illinois-Chicago; I love spending my free time working in this environment. The age groups that were worked with ranged from infancy to preteen. The demonstrations that were Read more presented were as follows:  science experiments, interaction with insects and small animals.  In addition to demonstrations, teaching visitors about the environment and performing puppet shows/reading time also were a daily occurrence.  As an active volunteer with Lincoln Park Conservancy, Lincoln Park Zoo, Garfield Park Conservatory, and Intuit:  The Center for Intuitive and Outsider Art, my interaction with the general public through the arts have helped hone my organization, group development and networking skills.  Volunteering has become the creative outlet which maintains my need for feeling connected to my community and a much needed sense of “contributing”. I love the experience and the responsibilities it entails. These roles demand a meticulous mindset and I gravitate to such positions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/16

Ratings & reviews

Aimeebeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Anthropology/Art History

Graduated Moraine Valley Community College 2005

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Aimeebeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now