Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Lynnfield, MA 01940

Meet Kelly

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kelly Corcoran and I am a recent graduate of UMass Amherst. I graduated cum laude with a BA in education and psychology (concentration in early childhood education). I have my early childhood educator license in MA and hope to secure a full time teaching position in the fall. I have always loved kids and started off as a "mother's helper" around age 12 to a one year old girl. Gradually I began to babysit on my own throughout the summers and on the weekends. I have watched her and her sister (three years younger) since then. I was a full time nanny for this family in the summer of 2015 after they moved from the suburbs to the city and it was a lot of fun. We went to local parks, museum of science, out for lunch, to crafting camp, and much more. Over the years I Read more have done many other occasional babysitting jobs for other people and children of different ages. In the summer of 2016 I nannied for a family in town, who had a daughter age 9 and son age 6. My duties included transportation, meals, homework help, setting up play dates, and overall schedule management. I had a lot of fun with these kids, playing lots of different games outside and coming up with other fun things to do in the summer. My student teaching and other experiences in schools have given me the chance to work with children of all ages and traits. I feel I am a responsible, compassionate, and hard working individual who would make a great caretaker for your child, ensuring their safety and well-being at all times.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education and Psychology

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Amherst 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now