Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Malden, MA 02148

Meet Mackenzie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Mackenzie- I absolutely adore working with kids! I am the oldest in my family so I think it's kind of second nature to me :) I am currently employed full time Monday-Friday but I miss babysitting so much!! I would love to help with any week night duties, or date nights/activities on the weekends (day or night)! Some background on me: -When I was younger I worked at the same summer camp for about 10 years with kids ranging from ages 6-12 (really got a grasp on how to interact with kids, and how to handle all different ages and personalities) -Once I went off to college in Fairfield, CT I nannied for a couple different families during my 5 years of school. I did everything from morning routines, to afternoon pickups, to date nights, full days when there was no school, and overnights for special Read more occasions. -Last March (2017) I started nannying for a family in Wayland, MA. I was with the two kids (3 yr old boy, and 1 yr old girl) M-F all day long. I enjoyed every minute spent with those kids as I got to watch them grow, learn new words, begin to walk, potty train- all of the above! The mother had their third child and decided to stay home after.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mackenzie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mackenzie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now