Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Marlborough, MA 01752

Meet Kayla

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am not available during school hours, as I am a teacher. I have my Master's in Early Education, as well as an undergrad degree in Psychology. I've been trained and certified in CPR, am a nonsmoker, and have a safe car. Working with children of all ages and developmental differences has reinforced that each child and experience is unique. I've been a caretaker for over 10 years, and within the past 5 years it has been my primary career. I have cared for boys, girls, and multiples ranging in age from 1 to 16. Throughout my jobs my roles have changed and I've gained experience in a range of different areas. I am comfortable with most care needs such as feeding/cooking, transportation, dressing/bathing, and of course entertainment. I'm a quick learner which allows me to enforce to family routines and rules easily. While caring for your child I enjoy Read more doing activities that interest them or offering new ideas and activities. By keeping children engaged I can always ensure safety and high quality care for your child. From September to The end of June I am working full time as a classroom teacher in a public prekindergarten classroom. I'm currently available for afternoons and occasional night and weekend care. If you are interested in having me care for your children or have any questions regarding my experience/availability please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for your time and good luck on your search for the perfect caretaker for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 08/13/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/22/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Meghan H.

3/20/2016

My wife and I have employed Kayla twice and honestly could not be happier. When we first interviewed her, she came by and immediately sat down with our 4 year old. They chatted for quite a while about what he liked and how he liked to play. When our now 6 month old got a little fussy, she picked him up. Keeping in mind, this was just an interview. We were so impressed with her that we called her back immediately after our second interview. She was the sitter for us. Each time she came to babysit, she brought something fun for her to do with our 4 year old. On both occasions throughout the day, she'd text us, letting us know how everything was going and let us know of any concerns if there were any. Kayla really goes above and beyond and earns every penny she charges. We couldn't be happier with our choice to hire her and she is always the first one we contact when my wife and I need a night out or have to go somewhere important.

Nancy W.

6/27/2011

Kayla was FANTASTIC! Very friendly and accommodating. We were traveling from California and she agreed to babysit for us for two nights. She came to our hotel and was on time each night. My kids absolutely adored her and have asked if they can have her babysit again the next time we visit the area. My kids were safe and sound with Kayla! I would highly recommend Kayla for any sitting service that you would need.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

early childhood edu/psych

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now