JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Marlborough, MA 01752

Meet Dawn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love working with children, doing activities , arts and crafts or just supervising personal time when they need it. I find them funny and interesting, enjoy one on one time with infants as well. I always learn something from them and love to be part of their healthy development within a family. I have been a nanny for a family of 5 as well as other family. I am a licensed foster parent, I have been a nanny, had a licensed home daycare. I taught infant, toddlers and preschool, and I also have 3 girls of my own (11, 14 and 27). I was the director of the childcare facility inside Encompass Fitness in Marlborough for 2 years (on the babysitting staff for 3 years before that) only leaving because I needed more flexibility. I am also very comfortable with pets.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/31/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Dawn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Admin

Graduated Fisher College 1997

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Dawn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now