JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Mattapoisett, MA 02739

Meet Kathryn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Thank you for checking out my profile! My name is Kathryn and I’m currently looking for a summer position. I graduated from Bridgewater State University with a degree in Elementary Education and English in May 2017. This past school year I have been working as a substitute teacher and nanny. I nanny an 8 year boy everyday after school. My duties include picking him up from school, helping him with homework, and feeding him dinner. I have also nannied for several families over the past six years. I have experience watching children ages 2 months to 10 years old. I am used to watching at least 3 children at a time. My duties include transporting children to and from activities, preparing meals, assisting children with homework, and planning fun activities. I would be happy to provide references if needed. I am passionate about caring for children and love watching Read more them learn and grow! Please let me know if you have any questions. I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you, Kathryn

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/26/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Kathryn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Elementary Education

Graduated Bridgewater State College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Kathryn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now