Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Medford, MA 02155

Meet Anna

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Anna and I'm a Graduate student in the School Psychology program at Tufts University. I have always loved working with children and I have a great deal of experience caring for children of various ages. Growing up, I frequently cared for my younger sister, family and friends. This passion for child care continued throughout high school and college, where I provided occasional childcare for families in my home town. Now that I have recently moved to Medford, I'm looking to connect with local families to continue providing child care part-time as I attend Graduate school. As a School Psychology student, I have a wide array of knowledge in child development, education and psychology that contribute to my babysitting skills. Additionally during my undergraduate years, I worked as an intern at a hospital's Brain Injury Program. As a caregiver, I consider myself to be a warm, friendly and Read more a fun-loving babysitter. I love music and arts and I enjoy sharing these interests with children through crafts, games and play. I also love animals, so I am incredibly comfortable in a home with pets. Thank you for taking the time to consider me as a caregiver for your family. Please let me know if you have any additional questions, or concerns.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/7/14

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

School Psychology

Currently attending Tufts University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now