Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Milford, MA 01757

Meet Stephanie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Stephanie’s Bio Hello! My name is Stephanie Martin I am graduating from Southern New Hampshire University in May. I have been babysitting/ nannying for over 6 years. I have experience in babysitting for friends, neighbors, and family members. Every 2 years, I renew my CPR and first aid training so I am certified for the families I babysit/ nanny for. I have always held a high interest in working with children. In the fall of 2018 I will be continuing my ediucation at Worcester State apart of their school psychology program. Any opportunity I have gotten to work with children I have done so. For example, for the past four years I have been a substitute teacher in the Milford Pubic Schools, and the past two summers I have been a Behavioral Assistant working with students with autism. Currently, I am a behavioral therapist at Beacon Hill in Milford. On Read more a more personal level, I am an outgoing, friendly, athletic, funny girl. I work for the Boston Red Sox as a ball girl 3-4 times a month. So I am an avid sports fan. I am very easy going and love doing fun outdoor activities and crafts. I am flexiable and am willing to help out in any way I can!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Repositioning

Education

Psychology

Graduated Southern New Hampshire University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now