JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Nantucket, MA 02554

Meet Charlotte

  • Comfortable with pets

I just finished my sophomore year in college, at Denison University. All throughout high school, I did it all. I was the captain of every sports team I was apart of. I was on the Student Senate. I was president of MetoWe (service learning club), Yearbook, and SADD (Students Against Destructive Decisions). I participated in multiple school plays and musicals. And somehow managed to make all A's and B's. My college experience has been very similar. I have always been a natural leader, and I think that is largely due to my problem solving skills. Last summer I nannied for a family (two children and one puppy) as well as waitressed at a local restaurant. Oddly enough, I found that each job made me better at the other. Turns out, communicating with children and costumers was more similar that I thought. While the problems I was solving were very different; Read more how I was going to get one child to tutoring and make sure the other child was packed and ready to go to swimming all in 15 minutes and take the puppy out vs serving a party of 10 where two people have peanut allergies while putting together a carryout order, the way I solved them was very similar. I became an extremely good multi tasker. And with children and customers alike, you have to give each of them your full attention, while making sure they are each being taken care of. What helped me the most in these experiences is the fact that I love people. I love talking to them and even taking care of them. It is something that just comes naturally to me. My favorite thing about working with children is seeing how they interact with the world. There is something so refreshing about how they experience new things, get excited about the little things, and even problem solve. And of course, making them laugh is always a plus. I am a people person through and through, love all animals and children as well. I am CPR and first aid certified and have experience with all ages, new born through teenager.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Charlotte doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Political Science

Currently attending Denison University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Charlotte's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now