Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Newton Highlands, MA 02461

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Rachel! I grew up in Newton Highlands and graduated Newton South in 2018. I am currently finishing up my freshman year of college, majoring in elementary education with a minor in special ed. I've been working with kids as a babysitter since I was 13 with kids ages 3 months to 10 years. I have also worked the past four years as a camp counselor at Fessenden Summer Camp in Newton and worked in the Newton South preschool during my time in high school. My dad is the special education administrator for Newton Public Schools so working as an educator runs in the family and has always been a passion of mine. I'm a certified babysitter, certified in CPR and First Aid training and have studied child development for 5 years both in a high school and college classroom. I'm super punctual and energetic and have a long Read more list of fun art projects and active games that I've learned throughout my years of working with kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now