JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Norfolk, MA 02056

Meet Ericca

  • Speaks French, German, Greek, Russian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Resume, letters of recommendation, and additional certificates provided upon request! Hi there! I'm Ericca, I'm 19 years old, and a college student (online). I just moved to the area! Qualifications: -First Aid/CPR Certified for children and adults -Valid Driver's License -Valid Passport - Reliable transportation - fully insured - Background Check and RMV Check on hand - High School Diploma - Non-smoker -EpiPen Trained -Former Lifeguard - Can communicate in 5 languages Experience: -Newborns, premature newborns, newborn twins, toddlers, toddler twins, toddler triplets, preschool aged children(twins/triplets), elementary school aged children (twins), middle school aged children (twins/triplets), high school aged teens (twins) -Autism, Spina Bifida, Cerebral Palsy, ADD/ADHD, Epilepsy, Dyscalculia, Dyslexia, Depression/Anxiety, Bipolar Disorder, Oppositional Defiant Disorder, Tourette's Syndrome General Duties: -Promote good health by preparing meals with organic and natural ingredients -Maintain a child friendly environment with access to outdoor activities -Closely monitor children's play activities to verify safety -Integrate Read more fun age-appropriate games to help the mind grow -Safely transport children to and from school, and after school activities -Act as a positive and influential role model Childcare is my number one priority, but when I have an opportunity for down time I love to help out in anyway I can! Some extras I can provide are: -Making household beds -Laundry -Running errands -Preparing and cooking meals and snacks for the entire family -Organizing, vacuuming or dusting rooms besides the children's bedrooms and playrooms -Buying supplies or clothes for the family -Cleaning kitchen, including organizing shelves, emptying the dishwasher or cleaning out the fridge -Sweeping and mopping floors -Answering the phone, sending mail or faxing documents Thank you for your time! Please feel free to message me if you have any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 2/10/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Ericca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology with concentration in child and adolescent development

Currently attending Southern New Hampshire University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • German
    • Spanish

Share Ericca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now