Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in North Waltham, MA 02455

Meet Caroline

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Caroline Monz and I having been babysitting for over 9 years. I currently work as a Teaching Assisant in the Special Education department at Claypit Hill Elementary School in Wayland. I also work as an assistant swim coach for the Brookline High School girls team. I have recently graduated University College London with a MA in History, a degree I am hoping to turn into a teaching job in the next few years. I am very happy to help children of all ages with their homework and test prep for no additional cost during babysitting hours! I have my CPR and first aid certifications and have been finger printed as well. I have been the assistant swim coach for the Hingham High Swim Team, a job which has solidified my desire to work with children as a career. In the past I have coached two other swim Read more teams, one at the South Shore Country Club and one at Webbs Pro Fitness, and taught lessons at each place as well. Furthermore, I started my own private lesson business 4 years ago, so that I would be able to teach and work with children in an environment that suited the needs of both the parent and the child. If weather conditions allow, I would be happy to teach lessons for the children during babysitting hours for no additional cost! I have also been a track and field coach at Archbishop Williams High School! I have my own transportation and I am comfortable driving children to and from activities, practice, and school if needed! I am also happy to babysit for long periods of time if needed, like a three day weekend or a week vacation. Please let me know any questions you may have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Caroline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

History

Graduated 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caroline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now