Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Norwood, MA 02062

Meet Denni

  • Speaks Armenian, Dutch, Igbo, Eritrian, Esperanto, Estonian, Fanti, Farsi, Finnish, French, German, Arabic, Greek, Hawaiian, Hebrew, Hindi, Hausa, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Bengali, Norwegian, Polish, Punjabi, Portuguese, Russian, Sign Language, Singalese, Swedish, Swahili, Bulgarian, Temme, Thai, Turkish, Twi, Ukrainian, Urdu, Welsh, Yiddish, Other, Mandarin, Burmese, Chinese, Creole, Czech, and Danish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children for over 25 years and I absolutely love every minute of it! I have worked with a wide variety of children at numerous age levels, from infancy to adolescents. I have a Bachelors Degree in Geography and a minor in Psychology. I have experience communicating with the Spanish language, as well as sign language. I have great communication (written and verbal) skills, and I am a very well organized individual. I work well with others and enjoy being part of a "team" as well! I would like to be a teacher some day because I love working with children, that is when I am most happy!!! *I just want to add that I am comfortable with certain pets-cats not included. I am highly allergic to cats, and cannot be around them at all. Thank you for understanding!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/22/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/17

Ratings & reviews

Denni doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss





Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Denni's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now