Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Oxford, MA 01540

Meet Jenna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jenna and i am currently a Preschool Teacher. In May 2014, I graduated from Westfield State with my Bachelor's in Early Childhood Education. I am available for weekends, weeknights, quick drop ins, overnights, and emergency calls. I own my own 2012 car with a clean driving record and am available to bring the children to any activities if you do so wish. In regards of experience, i have worked in the childwatch at a local gym, taught my own first grade chatechism class for 7 years at my local church and have had many babysitting jobs around town. I worked as a summer camp counselor at a lake working with school aged children and have previous experience nannying for two young girls which I did in summer 2012. I also have infant experience nannying for twin 3 month olds during summer 2013 so I have infant experience Read more as well! Most recently, I now work full time as a preschool teacher where I get to enjoy my love of children everyday! In college, I have participated in many extracurricular activities, being secretary of my honor society, secretary of residence hall association, and being on the dance company as well, I have definitely been kept busy the last 4 years! Due to the nature of my major, I have hundreds of hours working with children in a public school setting in both kindergarten and first grade. I am very dependable, responsible, clean, fun, and outgoing and truly love working with children of all ages. As your care provider, I am willing to assist in whatever you need. Feel free to email me and get a fast response for more information or to set up a date to talk. Thanks for your consideration :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Michael D.

12/11/2012

I meant to fill this out quite a while ago. I have nothing but great things to say about Jenna. Always on time - even at the odd hours we needed a sitter. Always professional. Our kids would encourage us to go places in order to get to spend time with her. No idea if she's still sitting, but she's simply incredible. So sad we couldn't keep her when we moved!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication

Education

early childhood education

Graduated Westfield State College 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Jenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now