JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Babysitter in Plainville, MA 02762

Meet Lindsay

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Certified Holistic Health Coach & nanny. Looking for a part time position this Fall. Looking for 2-3 full days per week (preferable Tues/Weds/Thurs schedule) (15+ hours) I would like to find some kids that would enjoy helping me in the kitchen to prepare some healthy snacks that the entire family can enjoy. I like to teach kids about the benefits of eating their fruits & veggies and like to get kids moving. Some outdoor time is very beneficial. I have experience with food allergies as my husband has developed a nut allergy so I have become a label reader & able to use an epi-pen if required to do so. If there is some downtime, I have no issue with some cooking & light housekeeping such as starting family dinners, dishes, cleaning up after the kiddos & kid's laundry. I can also run errands & grocery shop. I'm a mom Read more & wife myself and I know how hard it is to fit it all in during the week.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lindsay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Health Coach (Institute for Integrative Nutrition)

Graduated 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lindsay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now