JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Plymouth, MA 02360

Meet Joy

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am experienced with childcare and enjoy watching children. I come from a large extended family, became babysitter certified when I was 11, and have been babysitting ever since. This past year, I completed my masters degree and babysat for three families on the side; one family I worked morning care every week day for a 10 and 12 year boy, I nannied for a family on Saturday’s for a 2 year old girl and 4 year old boy, and I babysat for a family for date nights for a 3 year old girl, 5 year old boy, and 7 year old boy. I have a wide range of experience with children. I am good at meal prepping, household chores, and laundry. I enjoy spending time outside away from electronics when the weather is nice, and I also like arts and craft activities. I have a car of my own, Read more am comfortable with pets, and am flexible with scheduling.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Master of Education

Graduated Merrimack College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Joy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now