JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Plymouth, MA 02360

Meet Luke

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Luke McDermott, I am a 21 year old rising senior in college at Stetson University in Florida. I am currently playing football there and have played both football and basketball for my entire life. I’ve been babysitting both boys and girls (mainly boys) since I was 13. I’m very active so playing sports with the kids while babysitting is no problem at all. I’ve also been training younger kids in football since my senior year in high school so I have extended experience working with kids from that perspective as well. I also have experience as a dog walker and sitter as well so I have no problem with pets. Overall I am a fun and outgoing person to be around and hope to hear back with anything I can help with! Thank you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Luke doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$100/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test

Share Luke's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now