JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Pocasset, MA 02559

Meet Kea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a music education major (K-12 certification) who has experience working with children of all ages. I am finished with my music education portion of my degree, however, I have elected to continue my undergrad for my two minors to help towards my masters degree in English secondary education (5-12 certification). Besides my field based classroom experiences working with children, I have also been a babysitter for about 8 or 9 years. More frequently and most recently, I babysit children ages 6 months-8 years old, however, I have also taken care of newborns as well as older children in the past. Though I do not have a background check through this site, since I am an education major and have been substitute teaching, I have had a background check done twice as well as CORI background checks multiple times in the past due to being a volunteer for Read more Vacation Bible School (VBS).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Music Education

Currently attending Southern New Hampshire University

Share Kea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now