Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Rockland, MA 02370

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! :-) My name is Mary and I live in Rockland. I love working children of all ages! I was an Early Childhood and Elementary school teacher for years. Since my daughters (who are now both teenagers) were born, though, I haven't taught full-time, but I have done some substitute teaching. I am now looking for a more permanent and steady job. I also love hanging out with infants and toddlers. I miss those days! (Except that both of my daughters were verrrry colicky...those days I don't miss so much! However, I feel like after raising them, I can handle any baby around!) I love doing arts and crafts, reading to children, and playing games. I'm also pretty good at helping with homework! I can do pick-ups and drop-offs as needed. I also don't mind cooking if you would like and I can certainly do some tidying up and laundry. Read more I would also be willing to run errands (grocery shopping, for example), if that is something you need. I would love to get to meet your family and further discuss any babysitting/nannying services you may be looking for. I can give you plenty of references, from both my teaching career and personal babysitting experiences. Thanks for letting me tell you a little about myself, and I look forward to hearing from you! Mary Perry

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Bridgewater State College 1992

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now