Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Roslindale, MA 02131

Meet Tanya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

**Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, I am not currently looking for any new families. Hi, I am Tanya, a 29-year-old living in Roslindale, MA. I currently work as an ABA Behavior Therapist in a sub-separate public school classroom. I have extensive experience with both neurotypical children and children with severe developmental disabilities ages birth to sixteen. My experience includes: being an in-home therapist with children of varied ages, being a camp counselor at an overnight summer camp, volunteering in orphanages, being a behavior therapist 1:1 in a middle/high school setting, interning at inner-city after school programs, and doing behavior therapy in both preschool and daycare settings. For me, being a babysitter is not work, it is something that I thoroughly enjoy. Being able to play with and teach children is something that I am very passionate about. I feel that my experiences of working with children of varying ability levels Read more really sets me apart from other sitters. I consider myself to be mature, responsible, outgoing, creative, and nurturing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/01/2016

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/24/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jenn K.

1/31/2013

Tanya is great with kids. My family really likes having her help us out with our sitting needs when necessary. My son took to her right away and she's great with him. She is flexible and is outgoing, easy to get in touch with, punctual, personable and professional. We would definitely recommend Tanya if you are looking for a sitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$26/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Special Education / Behavior Analysis

Fitchburg State College 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tanya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now