Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Salem, MA 01970

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Taylor; I am a 21-year-old college student from Dedham, Ma. I am currently a senior attending Salem State University and majoring in Criminal Justice. I am a student athlete at Salem State, as a four-year member of the field hockey team. I grew up in a family with three siblings one being younger, but also with a neighborhood full of children younger then myself. I have a ten-year-old and a four-year-old niece and nephew that I have been babysitting since they were born, so I do have experience with young children and I truly do enjoy spending time with them. I love caring for children because it allows me to become part of child’s life in such an important and crucial way. Children learn from their family and their peers, therefore to be a person in a child’s life that he or she can learn from Read more and look up to is an amazing experience. I come from the south shore area, but am living in Salem for the summer. I love being outside enjoying the nice weather, whether it’s at the beach, a park, or out in the backyard playing games. I have my own car, with three seats in the back and would gladly provide transportation. I am very reliable, and have a very flexible schedule for the next four months. Feel free to contact me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/3/14

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminal Justice

Currently attending Salem State College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now