JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Saugus, MA 01906

Meet Gwen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working at an overnight summer camp for 3 years. The kids I supervise are there for a week at a time. They are ranged from 7-14 years old. I plan activities for them to play throughout the day. Also, I am a lifeguard at the summer camp, and also CRP, First Aid Certified. Also during the school year, I worked at the YMCA for the after school program. Helping kids with their homework and making sure they got 30 minutes of physical activity. I also volunteered at Housing Familes in Malden for two years every tuesday, helping kids from 1st grade to 5th with their homework and playing educational games with them after they were done.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Massachusetts - Lowell

    University of Massachusetts - Lowell

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gwen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Currently attending University of Massachusetts - Lowell

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Gwen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now