JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Scituate, MA 02066

Meet Julia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Julia Halkiotis. I am 22 years old and living in Scituate, Ma. I have been a babysitter/nanny for families throughout the South Shore and western MA for over 10 years. I have cared for children from 2 months old to 12 years old. My specialty is caring for infants, when their mothers go back to work after maternity leave. I am familiar with this transition and love to help families with the process. I have also worked at a school in Scituate, MA as a camp counselor and substitute teacher. My ideal, daytime routine with children is to go to parks, playgrounds, the library, and play groups. I love to keep children active by playing music and dancing around the house or playing games that get them moving! Reading and singing are also a big part of my day as a nanny. I am currently looking for Read more a full time job that begins mid-April 2014. I am also willing to work out a part time job for the right family! Along with taking care of the children, I help out with house hold chores and cook meals for the families. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Ed

Graduated Fitchburg State College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now