Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Shrewsbury, MA 01545

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 31 year old married mother of a 3 year old boy. I am a college graduate with a degree in special education/communication disorders, and have maintained CPR/First Aid certification for 10+ years. I have 13 years of experience working with children, including 1 year in daycares and preschools, 4 years as a nanny, and 8 years in early intervention. I currently work as a developmental specialist and team leader at an early intervention program. I have worked with children ages newborn-13 years, including premature infants, with the bulk of my experience being with infants and young toddlers. I live in Shrewsbury, MA and work in the Framingham, MA area. I can travel within reason, but would love to stay somewhat local. I am looking to do either regular or occasional babysitting in the evenings or on weekends. I would not be looking for a large number of Read more hours as my son and job keep me very busy, but I would love to provide high quality child care for a wonderful family/families. I would be happy to discuss a lower rate for situations where I could bring my son with me. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning

Education

Communication Disorders/Psychology

Graduated Bridgewater State College 2008

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now