JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Somerville, MA 02145

Meet Maria Renilda

  • Speaks English, Italian, and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Maria Renilda Dos Santos and I am from Brazil. I am a US citizen and licensed infant/toddler teacher, currently working as family support worker. I take care 3 children (6, 7 and 9 years old). During the current school year 2013-14 I worked as an assistant kindergarten teacher at a public school in Somerville. Also I used to work in a private child care as an assistant infant and toddler teacher. Currently I am searching for a part Time position working with children. I hold a degree in education (Pedagogy), and I have experience as assistant teacher, and as a volunteer helping families in their needs. Now, I am eager to utilize my skills to help people. I believe that I have the ability to build trust, and establish a relationship. I believe I would be an excellent fit for your open position as Babysitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maria Renilda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$21-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Maria Renilda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now