JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Somerville, MA 02143

Meet Claribel

  • Speaks Chinese and English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm a 20-year-old student at Brown University here in Somerville for the summer, starting June 20th - August 11th. I study English and Film, and I'm taking a summer course at Harvard twice a week. My little brother is 11 years younger than me, so my babysitting experience is from being a pseudo-mom and regular sitter for my own kid brother! He's very sweet, but also prone to tantrums and picky eating. However I've developed a relationship of mutual respect with him, through patience, curiosity, and empathy, and it's been wonderful to witness his growth. Sometimes he'll even eat a piece of broccoli for me, if I'm very convincing. I can drive, cook (if you like Chinese/Taiwanese food I'm your person), and do arts & crafts (I have paint and other art supplies), if any of those are important for you in a caretaker. I love love love working Read more with children, especially as my own creative work centers around imagination, play, and creation (my summer course is on comics and graphic novels), and I hope to bring some playfulness and joy to all my interactions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Claribel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English and Film

Brown University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Claribel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now