JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Somerville, MA 02144

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! Every job I have had involves caring for children. I have been babysitting for families since I was 12 years old, and have always taken care of my younger sister and cousins. In high school and throughout college, I worked at the Reading YMCA in Reading, MA. I have also taught tennis to ages 5-12 years old in Reading, Woburn, and Burlington. I graduated from Reading Memorial High School in 2010. I then graduated with my Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education from Curry College in 2014. I received my Master's Degree in Education in August 2017. While getting my Master's Degree at night, I worked as a 3rd grade teacher in Lawrence, MA. I worked as a third grade teacher in Lawrence for 4 years (2014-2018), and I am currently a 5th grade math/science teacher at Village School in Marblehead, MA. I live in Somerville, MA, but I Read more am moving to the Beverly on August 1. As a qualified candidate, I am looking for a babysitting position for this summer while I am on vacation! I am very flexible regarding days/hours.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Elementary Education

Graduated American International College 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now